Multiple Sclerosis Sex: Symptoms, Attraction, Orgasm

What kind of disease is multiple sclerosis? In simple terms, multiple sclerosis is a neurological disease in which the patient’s immune system is always “on alert”. And, since the patient’s immune system cannot find the virus, it begins to attack its own body. As a result, the myelin sheath of a patient is affected by multiple sclerosis. The function of this membrane is to protect the human spinal cord and brain. And, due to damage, the patient begins to have problems with the eyes, legs, coordination, with urinating etc.

Multiple Sclerosis Sex

It is quite difficult to diagnose a patient with multiple sclerosis. Especially, not having much experience in the field of neurological diseases and not having modern equipment to confirm the diagnosis. All by the fact that patients complain about the symptoms of the disease, not suspecting that they are caused by multiple sclerosis. For example, MS can cause vision problems. And, the patient, of course, will go to the optometrist to treat the eyes. While the reason for the loss of vision is multiple sclerosis.

However, if the patient lives in a large village, then usually there should be - the center of multiple sclerosis. In such places, specialists in this field work who are able to correctly diagnose the course of the disease and treatment methods in a particular case.

Symptoms of Multiple Sclerosis

Symptoms of Multiple Sclerosis

In multiple sclerosis, up to 600 of various symptoms can occur. But, the most common symptoms of multiple sclerosis are:

  • Severe dizziness. And, because of this - a feeling of nausea and loss of coordination.
  • Vision problems. This may be a partial or complete loss of vision of one or both eyes.
  • Great weakness throughout the body. It becomes difficult for the patient to do simple, not complicated things.
  • Leg problems. The first signs of this problem are numbness and tingling of the toes. Then, weakness in the feet and knees. After which, it becomes difficult for the patient not only to walk, but even to stand or put on clothes independently.
  • Nerve problems.

A professional doctor should be able to identify and distinguish the symptoms of multiple sclerosis from other diseases. And if necessary, assign a confirmation of the diagnosis using MRI.

Sexual life in multiple sclerosis

Multiple Sclerosis Sex

As a rule, the sexual life of patients is divided into 3 stages:

  1. Strong sex drive. Until a diagnosis is made or only at the beginning of the detection of a disease Often, at this stage, people simply roll over emotions and desires, erase all boundaries and rules. The patient can afford things in sex, which before that would never have decided.
  2. Problems with orgasm. During treatment. Nerves, fatigue, and a decrease in sensitivity lead to the fact that a patient with MS cannot reach an orgasm from 30 minutes to 5-6 hours.
  3. With a long period of illness, apathy may occur, loss of desire for sex.

In women, there may be a decreased sensitivity in the intimate parts of the body. Plus, problems with nerves and rapid fatigue contribute to a decrease in interest in sex in general. Well, if the patient wants to have a baby, then it is worth consulting with your doctor. As a rule, the doctor may advise you to stop taking any medications, at least during the period of conception, bearing the fetus and during breastfeeding.

In men, MS causes more problems in sexual activity than in women. Indeed, rapid fatigue affects sexual activity. A reduced sensitivity can lead to a long inability to achieve orgasm. Or, to the inability to bring the partner to orgasm, due to weakness and fatigue in the body. In this connection, many patients begin to experience uncertainty and disappointment.

The solution to this problem may be - communication with a sexual partner. Find a compromise. Poses in which both partners will receive maximum pleasure, and at the same time, spend a minimum of effort.

Despite the fact that for many decades the leading doctors of the world have been searching for cures for this disease, medicine has not really made much progress in this direction. Doctors do not even really know - what causes this disease. Not to mention how exactly it should be treated. But, it is known - how to relieve symptoms during exacerbation, how to prolong the period without exacerbations, and what should be observed to extend the period of remission.

As for the sexual life of patients with multiple sclerosis, then there may be minor complications. However, here partners can reach a compromise. After all, this disease does not lead to impotence. And the difficulties that arise with this disease are completely solvable. Following these tips from doctors, you can live the full life of an average person.

Causes of Multiple Sclerosis Pain

Each person in his life has experienced pain more than once, but the pain in multiple sclerosis has a significant difference from various others. Sometimes even the patient himself cannot really explain what kind of pain he is being followed.

For many people, the concept of sclerosis is in no way associated with unpleasant sensations in the body, and their presence is attributed to completely different diseases, but not to multiple sclerosis. Another part of patients are sure that the disease provokes weakness, impaired coordination and reaction of the body, but it is not connected with pain in any way, especially during sex. But wait a moment! Multiple sclerosis is, first of all, a disease of the central nervous system, and we feel painful sensations precisely with the nerve endings. And although the disease affects the brain and spinal cord, patients suffer from chronic pain throughout the body. The pain in multiple sclerosis is very variable and it can change spontaneously, giving it to the hands, then to the legs or other parts of the body. Often there is an increase in pain during anal sex, and then the same sharp decline and the onset of a bright orgasm. Patients are not able to describe the nature of the manifestations, and sometimes compare it with a toothache or sharp cutting pain, then with a state of eternal bliss.

The causes of pain during sex in patients with multiple sclerosis are still unknown to modern science. In the normal state, the nervous system reacts to the presence of external or internal stimuli, therefore, the reaction to a cut finger, bruise or muscle strain is quite adequate - a cutting, stitching or aching pain appears. In multiple sclerosis, the picture is different, the affected nervous system itself sends signals to various parts of the body and responds to them with pain. It creates an illusion that some part of the body hurts.

The sensations experienced by patients can be divided into several of the most common:

  1. Sharp pains. The spontaneous manifestation of pain in various parts of the body appears abruptly or recedes just as quickly. The pain is rapidly increasing and is pricking.
  2. A pain tic or upset of the trigeminal nerve is accompanied by the appearance of cutting pain in the face area. This can occur when the facial muscles are involved, whether chewing food or brushing your teeth. Headaches with multiple sclerosis. The manifestation of a head cracking from pain can also be short-term and intermittent. Still, the disease is associated with the nervous system, and the brain is directly related to it.
  3. Symptom of Lermitte. Rapid pain piercing the entire body from the top of the head to the heels, like an electric shock. Appears with sudden movements, turns or tilts of the head.
Ask a question

Anzhela ermakova

Doctor Ermakova Angela Ivanovna obstetrician-gynecologist, highest category endocrinologist with 16 years of experience, experienced ultrasound specialist, pediatric gynecologist. Angela Ivanovna is the author of about 70 published works and guidelines for gynecology.

Obzoroff

Attention! We use protection from "robots". If you use the service VPN or Proxy, then when you click on the "Buy" or "Go to the manufacturer's website" you may be mistakenly redirected to a page with another product in another language.

Solution method - you need to disable VPN application and clear "browser cache":

If you have a question, please use this feedback form.

    Attention! We use protection from "robots". If you use the service VPN or Proxy, then when you click on the "Buy" or "Go to the manufacturer's website" you may be mistakenly redirected to a page with another product in another language.

    Solution method - you need to disable VPN application and clear "browser cache":

    If you have a question, please use this feedback form.

Секс при рассеянном склерозе: симптомы, влечение, оргазм

Что же это за заболевание – рассеянный склероз? Если выражаться понятными словами, то рассеянный склероз – это неврологическое заболевание, при котором, иммунная система больного все время находится «в боевой готовности». И, поскольку иммунная система больного не может найти вирус, она начинает атаковать свой собственный организм. В результате чего, поражается миелиновая оболочка больного рассеянным склерозом. Функция этой оболочки – это защита спинного и головного мозга человека. А, из-за повреждений, у больного начинают возникать проблемы с глазами, ногами, координацией, с мочеиспусканием и т.д.

Секс при рассеянном склерозе

Поставить больному рассеянным склерозом данный диагноз, довольно тяжело. Особенно, не имея большого опыта в области неврологических заболеваний и не имея современного оборудования, для подтверждения диагноза. Все по тому, что больные, жалуются на симптомы заболевания, не подозревая того, что они вызваны рассеянным склерозом. Например, РС может вызвать проблемы со зрением. И, больной, разумеется, пойдет к окулисту, лечить глаза. В то время, как причина пропажи зрения это – рассеянный склероз.

Однако, если больной живет в крупном населенном пункте, то обычно там должен быть – центр рассеянного склероза. В подобных местах, работают специалисты в данной области, способные правильно поставить диагноз, течение заболевания и способы лечения в конкретно взятом случае.

Симптомы рассеянного склероза

Симптомы рассеянного склероза

При рассеянном склерозе, могут возникать до 600 различных симптомов. Но, наиболее распространенные симптомы рассеянного склероза, это:

  • Сильные головокружения. И, из-за этого – чувство тошноты и потеря координации.
  • Проблемы со зрением. Это может быть – частичная или полная пропажа зрения одного или обоих глаз.
  • Сильная слабость во всем теле. Больному становится тяжело выполнять простые, не сложные вещи.
  • Проблемы с ногами. Первые признаки возникновения данной проблемы – онемение и покалывание пальцев ног. Затем, слабость в ступнях и коленях. После чего, больному становится тяжело не только ходить, но даже стоять или самостоятельно одевать одежду.
  • Проблемы с нервами.

Профессиональный врач, должен уметь определять и отличать симптомы рассеянного склероза, от других заболеваний. А в случае необходимости, назначить подтверждение диагноза при помощи МРТ.

Половая жизнь при рассеянном склерозе

Секс при рассеянном склерозе

Как правило, половая жизнь больных делится на 3 этапа:

  1. Сильное половое влечение. До постановления диагноза или только в начале обнаружения заболевания. Зачастую, у людей на данном этапе, просто зашкаливают эмоции и желания, стираются все границы и правила. Больной может позволить себе вещи в сексе, на которые до этого не за что бы ни решился.
  2. Проблемы с достижением оргазмом. Во время лечения. Нервы, усталость, понижение чувствительности, приводят к тому, что больной РС не может достичь оргазма от 30 минут, до 5-6 часов.
  3. При долгом периоде болезни, может возникнуть апатия, потеря желания к сексу.
Obzoroff рекомендует  Почему я не могу уснуть и как бороться с бессонницей

У женщин, может наблюдаться пониженная чувствительность в интимных частях тела. Плюс, проблемы с нервами и быстрая усталость, способствуют понижению интереса к сексу в целом. Ну, а если больная хочет завести ребенка, то стоит проконсультироваться с лечащим врачом. Как правило, врач может посоветовать перестать принимать какие-либо препараты, по крайней мере – в период зачатия, вынашивания плода и в период грудного вскармливания.

У мужчин, РС вызывает больше проблем в половой жизни, чем у женщин. Ведь быстрая усталость сказывается на сексуальной активности. А пониженная чувствительность может привести к долгой не способности достичь оргазма. Или же, к не способности довести партнершу до оргазма, из-за слабости и усталости в теле. В связи с чем, у многих больные начинают возникать неуверенность и разочарование.

Решением данной проблемы может стать – общение с половым партнером. Найдите компромисс. Позы, при которых оба партнера будут получать максимум удовольствия, и при этом, затрачивать минимум усилий.

Несмотря на то, что уже многие десятилетия ведущие врачи мира ищут лекарства от данного заболевания, медицины не очень то и сильно продвинулась в данном направлении. Врачи даже толком не знают – из-за чего возникает данная болезнь. Не говоря уже о том – как именно ее следует лечить. Но, известно – как снимать симптомы при обострении, как продлевать период без обострений и, что следует соблюдать, чтобы продлить период ремиссии.

Что касается сексуальной жизни больных рассеянным склерозом, то тут могут наблюдаться не большие осложнения. Однако, тут партнеры могут достичь компромисса. Ведь, данное заболевание не приводит к импотенции. А те трудности, что возникают, при данном заболевании, вполне решаемы. Следуя этим советам врачей, можно прожить полную жизнь среднестатистического человека.

Причины боли при рассеянном склерозе

Каждый человек в своей жизни не раз испытывал боль, однако боли при рассеянном склерозе имеют существенное отличие от различных других. Порой даже сам пациент толком не может объяснить, какого характера боли его преследуют.

Для многих людей понятие склероз никак не ассоциируется с неприятными ощущениями в теле, и их наличие приписывают совершенно другим болезням, но только не рассеянному склерозу. Еще часть больных уверены, что болезнь провоцирует слабость, нарушение координации и реакции организма, а вот с болью ни как не связана, тем более при сексе. Но постойте! Рассеянный склероз – это, прежде всего, заболевание центральной нервной системы, а болезненные ощущения мы чувствуем именно нервными окончаниями. И хоть болезнь поражает головной и спинной мозг, пациенты страдают от хронических болей по всему телу. Боль при рассеянном склерозе очень изменчива и она может спонтанно меняться, отдавая то в руки, то в ноги или другие участки тела. Часто происходит усиление болевых ощущений при занятиях анальным сексом, а затем такой же резкий спад и наступление яркого оргазма. Больные не в состоянии описать характер проявлений, и иногда сравнивают его с зубной или резкой режущей болью, потом с состоянием вечного блаженства.

Obzoroff рекомендует  Чистим печень в домашних условиях самостоятельно без вреда здоровью

Причины возникновения болевых ощущений во время секса у больных рассеянным склерозом до сих пор неизвестны современной науке. В нормальном состоянии нервная система реагирует на наличие внешних или внутренних раздражителей, поэтому реакция на порезанный палец, ушиб или растяжение мышцы вполне адекватная – появляется боль режущая, колющая или ноющая. При рассеянном склерозе картина другая, пораженная нервная система сама посылает сигналы в различные участки тела и отзываясь в них болью. Создается как бы иллюзия того, что у вас болит какая-то часть тела.

Испытываемые больными ощущения можно разделить на несколько самых распространённых:

  1. Острые боли. Спонтанное проявление болевых ощущений в различных частях тела то резко появляется, то так же быстро отступает. Боль стремительно нарастает и носит колющий характер.
  2. Болевой тик или расстройство троичного нерва, сопровождается появлением режущей боли в районе лица. Это может происходить при задействовании лицевых мышц, будь то пережёвывание пищи или чистка зубов. Головные боли при рассеянном склерозе. Проявление раскалывающейся от боли головы может также быть кратковременным и периодическим. Все-таки заболевание связано с нервной системой, и мозг к ней имеет непосредственное отношение.
  3. Симптом Лермитта. Быстрая боль, пронзающая всё тело от макушки до пяток, подобно удару током. Появляется при резких движениях, поворотах или наклонах головы.
Anzhela Ermakova

Врач Ермакова Анжела Ивановна акушер-гинеколог, эндокринолог высшей категории с 16-ти летним стажем работы, опытный УЗИ-специалист, детский врач-гинеколог. Авторству Анжелы Ивановны принадлежит около 70 опубликованных работ и методических рекомендаций по гинекологии.

В своей профессии она считает важным всё время поддерживать свой уровень квалификации и развивать человечность, потому что вера и настроение имеют большое значение в достижении терапевтического результата.

Подробная информация о квалификации Анжелы Ивановны указана в профиле автора 

Социальные сети автора: Facebook