Eating Disorders: Anorexia and Bulimia

Today, in addition to the problem of obesity, there is another, no less dangerous - eating disorder. The most famous among them are anorexia and bulimia, common among adolescents and striving for ideal proportions of stars. The lack of timely intervention by doctors leads to dire consequences, so it is extremely important to recognize the disease in the early stages.

Eating Disorders

Eating disorders are a series of behavioral syndromes characterized by eating disorders. The study of such disorders began in 1689 after the diagnosis of anorexia in a young girl by Dr. Morton. He called the disease "nervous consumption." However, thorough research began only in the 80 years of the 20 century. As a result, it was found that genetics has a direct effect on the manifestation of anorexia and bulimia, i.e. the desire for thinness is laid at the level of chromosomes.

Anorexia

The word "anorexia" came to our vocabulary from Ancient Greece. Literally translated as “lack of the urge to eat.” In the medical environment, the term is used for those people who consciously refuse to eat, they completely lose the feeling of hunger. There are several types of anorexia: primary childhood, mental, mental, painful, nervous, drug.

Anorexia as a type of eating disorder

There is a constant increase in the number of patients with this, at first glance, not a dangerous disease. Every year, thousands of girls join the ranks of victims of anorexia. The majority of cases are girls aged 13-30 years. The first signs of this disease can be seen in one in a hundred teenage girls.

Causes of Anorexia:

There are a large number of causes of anorexia, the use of herbal infusions and drugs, diuretics and laxatives, and a failure of the digestive tract.

Symptoms characteristic of anorexia:

  • complete lack of appetite, and as a result, sharp weight loss
  • insomnia, depression
  • arrhythmia, muscle pain
  • weakness, feeling of constant cold
  • endocrine disorders

Symptoms:

  • fear of obesity, the constant need to lose weight
  • denial of the problem of sudden weight loss
  • deliberate refusal of food to reduce weight
  • the patient constantly considers himself fat and tries to lose weight
  • malnutrition (division of meals, food on the go)
  • after eating, the patient tries to induce vomiting to clear the stomach
  • sportsmanship
  • the patient collects recipes, prepares many dishes and tries to “feed” relatives, refusing to take part in dinners
  • pallor of the skin

Anorexia is a very dangerous disease. If treatment is not started on time, then the person will simply die. Such people themselves will never go to the doctor, they need the help of relatives and friends. Only a qualified doctor can help overcome this disease.

The patient must be treated in a hospital where, in addition to medical procedures, a psychotherapist will visit him. After discharge, you will need to be observed by a therapist for another six months in order to note an increase in weight.

Even if you managed to cure a patient with anorexia, this does not mean that the disease will not return. Relapse may occur. It is not always possible to cure repeated anorexia.

This psychological disorder involves giving up food and significant weight loss. Translated from ancient Greek, the term "anorexia" means "the absence of the urge to eat."

The characteristic signs of the disease are:

  • Violation or absence of menstruation in women;
  • Decreased sexual desire;
  • Disruption of the body.

Anorexia may be accompanied by:

  • Taking laxatives and diuretics;
  • Complete rejection of high-calorie foods;
  • Inducing vomiting;
  • Acceptance of funds aimed at reducing appetite;
  • Long, grueling workouts.

A specialist can diagnose anorexia only after a complete examination of the patient, because There are other problems that appear in this way.

Bulimia

This type of disorder is similar to anorexia, but it proceeds differently. People with bulimia have an excessive appetite that they cannot control. So, a person goes hungry for a while, and then breaks down and attacks food. During an attack, a patient with bulimia is able to eat the entire contents of the refrigerator and cannot stop. After realizing what happened, a person tries to get rid of food, causing vomiting or resorting to medications. Get rid of bulimia will help preparation MBL-5which dulls the feeling of hunger and reduces excess weight.

Eating Disorder Bulimia

It is possible to cure the patient only on condition of getting rid of the provoking factor. The causes of the disease in each case can be different and are divided into 3 large groups:

1. Organic:

  • Genetics;
  • metabolic disorders;
  • lack of nutrients as a result of constant diets;
  • hormonal disorder;
  • diabetes.

2. Социальные:

  • Desire to meet beauty standards;
  • Complexes;
  • Comparison of oneself with someone from the environment;
  • Comments from relatives, friends or unfamiliar people about the figure and excess weight.

3. Psychogenic:

  • Depression;
  • High standards in relation to oneself;
  • Psychological trauma.

It is also important to note that bouts of overeating can be triggered not only by negative events (failures at work or in personal life), but also positive (the beginning of a new romance, career growth). In the first case, food becomes a consolation, and in the second it acts as a reward.

Eating disorders are truly a serious medical condition that requires treatment. If there are signs of the disease, you should immediately contact a specialist, as in this case, the chances of a full recovery are much higher. An important role is played by loved ones, who should support the patient during the treatment period.

Ask a question

Kristina Lobanovskaya

Dietitian, Kristina Yuryevna Lobanovskaya, a young and already successful nutritionist specialist who, in 4 years of practice, has already managed to help almost 1000 patients solve problems with overweight and underweight.

In his activities, the doctor advises his patients on nutrition. Carries out the development of individual nutrition programs for various diseases. In his career, he uses the use of modern approaches to the treatment of obesity or underweight, and also implements body correction methods based on an individual approach.

Obzoroff

Attention! We use protection from "robots". If you use the service VPN or Proxy, then when you click on the "Buy" or "Go to the manufacturer's website" you may be redirected to the wrong page (for example, the name of the product does not match the description).

Solution method - you need to disable VPN application and clear "browser cache":

If you have a question, please use this feedback form.

Attention! We use protection from "robots". If you use the service VPN or Proxy, then when you click on the "Buy" or "Go to the manufacturer's website" you may be redirected to the wrong page (for example, the name of the product does not match the description).

Solution method - you need to disable VPN application and clear "browser cache":

If you have a question, please use this feedback form.

Расстройства пищевого поведения: анорексия и булемия

На сегодняшний день помимо проблемы ожирения существует другая, не менее опасная – расстройства пищевого поведения. Самыми известными среди них являются анорексия и булемия, распространенные среди подростков и стремящихся к идеальным пропорциям звезд. Отсутствие своевременного вмешательства со стороны врачей приводит к страшным последствиям, поэтому крайне важно распознать заболевание на ранних этапах.

Расстройства пищевого поведения

Расстройства пищевого поведения представляют собой ряд поведенческих синдромов, характеризующиеся нарушениями приемов пищи. Изучение подобных нарушений началось в 1689 году после диагностирования анорексии у молодой девушки доктором Мортоном. Он назвал эту болезнь “нервной чахоткой”. Однако основательно проводить исследования стали только в 80 годы 20 века. В результате было выявлено, что прямое влияние на проявление анорексии и булемии оказывает генетика , т.е. стремление к худобе заложено на уровне хромосом.

Анорексия

Слово “анорексия” пришло в наш лексикон из Древней Греции. Дословно переводится как “отсутствие позыва к еде”. В медицинской среде термин используется к тем людям, которые сознательно отказываются от еды, у них полностью пропадает чувство голода. Существует несколько видов анорексии: первичная детская, психическая, психическая болезненная, нервная, лекарственная.

Анорексия как вид расстройства пищевого поведения

Постоянно наблюдается рост числа больных этой, на первый взгляд, не опасной болезнью. Каждый год тысячи девушек пополняют ряды жертв анорексии. Основная часть заболевших это девушки в возрасте от 13-30 лет. Первые признаки этой болезни можно заметить у одной из ста девушек – подростков.

Причины анорексии:

Существует большое количество причин, вызывающих анорексию применение травяных настоев и лекарственных препаратов, прием мочегонных и слабительных средств, сбой в работе ЖКТ.

Симптомы, характерные для анорексии:

  • полное отсутствие аппетита, и как следствие резкая потеря веса
  • бессонница, депрессия
  • аритмия, мышечные боли
  • слабость, ощущение постоянного холода
  • расстройства эндокринной системы

Признаки:

  • страх перед ожирением, постоянная необходимость снижать вес
  • отрицание проблемы, связанной с резкой потерей веса
  • осознанный отказ от еды, чтобы снизить вес
  • больной постоянно считает себя толстым и пытается худеть
  • нарушение питания (деление порций, еда на ходу)
  • после еды больной старается вызвать рвоту, чтобы очистить желудок
  • увлечение спортом
  • больной коллекционирует рецепты, готовит много блюд и пытается “закармливать” родных, отказываясь принимать участие в обедах
  • бледность кожи

Анорексия является очень опасной болезнью. Если вовремя не начать лечение, то человек просто умрет. Такие люди сами никогда не обратятся к врачу, им нужна помощь родных и близких. Помочь преодолеть данное заболевание сможет только квалифицированный врач.

Obzoroff рекомендует  Первые признаки шизофрении - симптомы, диагноз

Больного нужно лечить стационарно, где помимо медицинских процедур его будет посещать врач-психотерапевт. После выписки нужно будет еще полгода наблюдаться у терапевта, чтобы отмечать прибавку в весе.

Даже если удалось вылечить больного анорексией – это не значит, что болезнь не вернется. Может случиться рецидив. Вылечить повторно вернувшуюся анорексию получается не всегда.

Это психологическое расстройство подразумевает отказ от еды и значительное снижение веса. В переводе с древнегреческого термин “анорексия” означает “отсутствие позывов к еде”.

Характерными признаками заболевания являются:

  • Нарушение или отсутствие менструаций у женщин;
  • Снижением полового влечения;
  • Нарушение работы организма.

Анорексия может сопровождаться:

  • Приемом слабительных и мочегонных препаратов;
  • Полный отказ от калорийной пищи;
  • Вызыванием рвоты;
  • Приемом средств, направленных на уменьшение аппетита;
  • Длительными изнуряющими тренировками.

Поставить диагноз “анорексия” специалист может только после полного обследования пациента, т.к. есть и другие проблемы, которые проявляются подобным образом.

Булемия

Этот вид расстройства схож с анорексией, однако протекают по разному. Люди, страдающие булемией, имеют чрезмерный аппетит, который не в силах контролировать. Так, человек какое-то время голодает, а после срывается и нападает на еду. Во время приступа больной булемией способен съесть все содержимое холодильника и не может остановиться. После осознания произошедшего человек старается избавиться от еды, вызывая рвоту или прибегая к медикаментам. Избавить от булемии поможет препарат MBL-5, который притупляет чувство голода и снижает лишний вес.

Расстройство пищевого поведения Булемия

Вылечить пациента возможно только при условии избавления от провоцирующего фактора. Причины заболевания в каждом отдельном случае могут быть разными и делятся на 3 большие группы:

1.Органические:

  • Генетика;
  • нарушения обмена веществ;
  • недостаток питательных веществ в следствие постоянных диет;
  • гормональное расстройство;
  • сахарный диабет;

2. Социальные:

  • Желание соответствовать стандартам красоты;
  • Комплексы;
  • Сравнение себя с кем-то из окружения;
  • Замечания со стороны родных, друзей или малознакомых людей по поводу фигуры и лишнего веса.

3. Психогенные:

  • Депрессия;
  • Завышенные стандарты по отношению к себе;
  • Психологические травмы.

Также важно отметить, что приступы переедания могут быть спровоцированы не только негативными событиями (неудачами на работе или в личной жизни), но и позитивными (начало нового романа, карьерный рост). В первом случае еда становится утешением, а во втором выступает в качестве вознаграждения.

Obzoroff рекомендует  Как вызвать месячные во время задержки

Расстройства приемов пищи – действительно серьезное заболевание, требующее лечения. При проявлении признаков болезни нужно сразу обращаться к специалистам, т.к. в таком случае шансы на полное выздоровление гораздо выше. Немаловажную роль играют близкие, которые должны поддерживать больного в период лечения.

Kristina Lobanovskaya

Врач-диетолог, Лобановская Кристина Юрьевна, молодой и уже успешный специалист нутрициолог, который за 4 года практики уже успел помочь почти 1000 пациентам решить проблемы с избыточным и недостаточным весом.

В своей деятельности доктор проводит консультирование своих пациентов по вопросам рационального питания.

Диетолог Кристина Юрьевна, проводит разработку индивидуальных программ питания при различных заболеваниях. В своей трудовой деятельности использует применение современных подходов к лечению ожирения или недобора веса, а также осуществляет методы коррекции фигуры, основанные на индивидуальном подходе.

Подробная биография Кристины Юрьевны и сведения о медицинской квалификации размещены на странице автора .

Социальные сети автора: Facebook YouTube